Poets logo

Love letter #2

As Oddisee phenomenally rapped/sang, "You Know Who You Are"!

By Nefarious DarriusPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
2
A patently unpredicted rush job.

16SEP2021; 1436, THU

Dear Cuzzo,

If you can't tell from the envelope that I just completely butchered, this is most def a rough draft; and I sincerely apologize for that, as well as for my chicken scratch. I'm unquestionably out of practice and quite certainly rushing to drop this brief note in the box before the 1600 pick up.

While I'm apologizing: The fact that I missed your dad's going home service, in addition to the diabolical ways that I treated you, your brothers, and your moms was downright odious.

Wholly inadequate apologies notwithstanding, I'm feeling compelled to state the obvi.: I never deserved you and your friendship in any way, shape, form, nor fashion. That's to say nothing of the extremely fleeting courtship that we shared for a NY min.

Sitting in my room listening to a bunch of local, living legends, like Logic (pardon me), I can't help but think of all the albums, such as Donda, that I really and truly wish that we could've somehow discovered together in a superbly amiable atmosphere, like your humble abode.

Again, congrats to you for that amazing and arguably infeasible feat. Almost forgot: Praying that this note finds you wonderfully well.

I've still gotta strap on my helmet and mosey on down to the post office on this particular compound. Hoping and praying to hear back from you before long, Lovely Lady.

Either which way, "Stay blessed (and free)!"

Very respectfully,

D. [Redacted]

***

Prayerfully, someone somewhere gets something pertinent (re: useful) from this post. If that somebody's you, then please think about considering a Like/Tip/Share, and/or checking out some of my other posts.

TIA (Thx In Advance). Peaceful Tidings.

***

performance poetry
2

About the Creator

Nefarious Darrius

I'm a Grunt who’s been stuck in traffic for the past few decades or so. From DC to Seattle & Iraq; to back in "The Swamp". Also, I Love my Progeny more than life. Born Day: 4/20. Lastly, my apparel brand, War 'N' Tees is live! One Love.

***

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.