Poets logo

Love; Jealousy; Regret

A Small Collection of Poems

By QuirkyMinPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

He Failed to Notice

He failed to notice

my hair cut,

and that hurt me deep down.

We’re supposed to know each other

completely inside out.

He failed to notice my smile

that was hollow for his benefit.

I never thought we’d grow apart.

But he failed to notice that as well.

10 Different Types of War

Love

Hate

Property

Greed

Misunderstandings between You and me.

Heart break

Freedom

Loss of affection,

Stolen

Lost..

no more connection.

I Think of It Often

I think of it often

I think it a lot

I think of it too much

And somehow not enough.

I think of it slowly

I think of it quick

I think of it sometimes

Even when it makes me sick.

I think of your smile

I think of your laugh

I think of your scolding's

Can you believe I even miss that?

I think of your absence

I think of this hole

I think of filling it

Yet nothing I find fits.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

QuirkyMin

Aspiring writer, sharing articles of personal interest as well as original short stories.

https://linktr.ee/quirky.min

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.