Poets logo

Love It All

Inspired by the Rain Lily

By Oksana Z.Published 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
1
~ Rain Lily, by O.Z.

The dawn is near,

The sun is here.

I want to rest some more.

The soul says:

“Love.

Love it more.”

* * * * *

I rise in bed,

Say not to fret,

And go up to the door.

The soul says:

“Love.

Love it more.”

* * * * *

The meal to cook.

The dish to wash.

The same old ways once more.

The soul says:

“Love.

Love it more.”

* * * * *

I walk in park,

Hear dogs that bark.

I’ve seen this days ago.

The soul says:

“Love.

Love it more.”

* * * * *

Why am I here?

What is this life?

I came to live the full rich tone.

The soul says:

“Love.

Love it more.”

* * * * *

How can I see

The same old day

In ways with a new tint to play?

The soul says:

“Love.

Love it more.”

* * * * *

Like rain lily —

All the same,

And yet the look is new in rain.

The soul says:

“Love.

Love it more.”

* * * * *

The lily was.

The lily is.

It knows it’s what it’s here for.

It knows it’s all it’s here for.

The soul says:

“Love.

Love it all more.”

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

love poemsnature poetry
1

About the Creator

Oksana Z.

Everything speaks. I love conveying the amazing things that transpire. The profoundly simple is often simply profound, and it is my joy to vocalize and share on.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.