Poets logo

Love Is You

Our flames are endless.

By Stephanie DownardPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
8

Love is you

It grew and grew.

Our souls were fused, never to lose.

Far from pain,

The passion consumed us into flames.

The blazes burned,

and for you, I yearned.

Love is you

It grew and grew.

Our essences filled the air.

Never to be tamed.

For it is wild and unrestrained.

Glistening in the night

As if we are the only light.

Love is you

It grew and grew.

We spread so far and wide,

Our love to strong to hide.

Creating a path

For our love will always last.

Love is you

It grew and grew.

The heat is so powerful

We melted together

Never to be broken

Because a tether binds us forever.

Love is you

It grew and grew.

The flames will eternally smolder

Even as we grow older and older.

It will never perish,

Since you, my love, I will always cherish.

Love is you

It grew and grew.

love poems
8

About the Creator

Stephanie Downard

I'm a mom of 3 plus a bonus son. I've discovered I love writing, and in my free time, that's what I do! I may not be the best, but that will not stop me! It can only go up from here! I hope you enjoy the words that trickle out of my head.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Gerald Holmesabout a year ago

    This is outstanding! You have a way with words that keeps the reader emotionally attached.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.