Poets logo

Love is my Super Power

Love is my Curse

By Mother CombsPublished 6 months ago Updated 6 months ago 1 min read
Love is my Super Power
Photo by DESIGNECOLOGIST on Unsplash

Love is my Super Power

Love is my Curse

Love gives me wings

Love is a manacle

Love is my rock

Love is my prison

Love is my anchor

Love is my Hell

Love is my Super Power

Love is my Curse

** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** **

Love is my Super Power

Love is my Curse

Love causes my heart to soar in hopefulness

Love makes my heart sink in despair

Love is my strength

Love is my weakness

Love is my wisdom

Love is my ignorance

Love is my health

Love is my illness

Love keeps me up

Love keeps me down

Love takes me high

Love takes me low

Love is my medication

Love is my drug

Love is my connection

Love is my addiction

Love is my Super Power

Love is my Curse

surreal poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreak

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

  • Andrea Corwin 6 months ago

    Really superb!

  • I love the way you showed the good, the bad and the ugly side of love. Awesome take on the challenge!

  • Very intense and great take on the challenge

  • Lana V Lynx6 months ago

    Great affirmations.

  • Daphsam6 months ago

    Wow, this is wonderful to read.

Mother CombsWritten by Mother Combs

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.