Poets logo

Love is Dead

By: Mystica Martinez

By Mystica RamirezPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

My heart breaks,

as my soul cries out,

I feel the pain; the ache

of careless words he spout,

echoes in the darkness,

the abyss of my mind,

his voice telling me,

a million times,

the love I have for him

bleeds crimson

and burns a flame blue,

love so pure and gentle,

but burns through and through,

I try not to give up,

I try not to despair,

but his hate-filled words

are forever there,

I love him and he hates me,

I feel my strength wavering,

crippling thoughts flood my mind,

Will I ever be ok?

What have I done in life so wrong?

Is this pain here to stay?

I am lost, abandoned, and unloved,

hurt is all I've gained,

in my pursuit of love,

I WILL NEVER LOVE AGAIN

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.