Poets logo

Love is a Good Word

I don't want to hide it

By HufflecupPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

if I am in love with you

Why can’t I say it out loud

Why am I embarrassed to care about someone so much that I would die for them

That I would go to the ends of the earth to save them

That I would write a song so good about them that if other people heard it would be a world-famous love song and we could make money from it

that I would introduce you to new people as the love of my life

The love of all my lifetimes

A love so powerful

It finds each other a thousand times

We created the idea of heaven as a place that keeps our loved ones safe from harm for eternity

I wish I could give you heaven on earth

Every moment with you would bring me happiness

So why should I not get to be happy

I would never dream of being angry with you

Not if I could be looking into those eyes instead

You are my muse

My person

I know it

Like a sailor knows the sea

So it has to be real

Can we start our lives together now

Seeing bad movies

Telling bad jokes

Doing things you like but I don’t just to be with you

And having bad days

But knowing an eternity of hard days

Could never cause this love to fade

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Hufflecup

I want nothing more than to dedicate my life to writing, so I figured I would start here to test the waters. I will be submitting stories to as many communities as possible.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.