Poets logo

Love in four-letter words

(or less)

By Kay HusnickPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
4
Love in four-letter words
Photo by Claudio Schwarz on Unsplash

I want you to come home

come home, open the door, and tell me you want to try

I want you to hold me

kiss me, soft and slow, and

tell me you are mine

tell me you said too much, but you know we can make it work

tell me you will stay or I can go with you

we can move, turn over a new leaf, grow, make the best of it

stay in this era, when hand fits in hand easy and safe, when you and I feel like home

I want all of that with you

heartbreaklove poems
4

About the Creator

Kay Husnick

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Poppy 8 months ago

    Every line of this is so good!

  • This is beautiful.. ❤️✨🕊️

  • Matthew Mccahey8 months ago

    Great poem! I look forward to reading more of your work

  • Jazzy 8 months ago

    Here is your episode https://vocal.media/humans/episode-4-love-and-fall-poems

  • Jazzy 8 months ago

    I felt this in my heart. Can I read this on the podcast?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.