Poets logo

Love Failure

A Poem of Heartbreak and Moving On

By Manikanda RamanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Love Failure

Love, like a flower in the field,

Blooms with beauty, so bright and real.

But sometimes, even the brightest flame

Can be snuffed out, with only ashes to remain.

I once loved with all my heart,

But now that love has fallen apart.

We once shared a bond so strong,

But now that bond is forever gone.

The memories linger, haunting my mind,

Of a love that was sweet and kind.

But now I'm left with an emptiness inside,

A void that cannot be denied.

I thought our love would last forever,

But now it's gone, and I'm left to wonder,

What went wrong, where did we falter,

And why did our love crumble and alter?

Perhaps we were never meant to be,

Perhaps our love was never meant to see,

The light of day, or the warmth of the sun,

Perhaps our love was always undone.

So now I move on, with a heavy heart,

Hoping that someday, I'll make a fresh start,

And find a love that's true and real,

A love that will last, and never make me feel.

The pain of love that's lost and gone,

And the agony of a love that's done.

For in the end, love will prevail,

And my heart will once again set sail.

This poem is about the experience of heartbreak and the pain of losing love. The speaker reflects on a love that once bloomed bright and beautiful, but has now failed and left them with a sense of emptiness and loss. The poem explores the questions and uncertainties that come with the end of a relationship, and the hope for finding a new love in the future. Overall, it is a poignant meditation on the complexities of love and the human heart.

love poemssad poetryheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Manikanda Raman

I am a content writer and ghost writer. I have a website for Personal development. know more about click the link. click here. To know more about investigating stories kindly touch with me.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)about a year ago

    This was a beautiful and heartfelt poem, so well written and thought out!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.