Poets logo

Love Don’t Love Nobody

A problem hard of solving ...

By The Vivid DreamerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo credit: The High Definition Wallpaper

If those aren’t skeletons out,

Then who let them in?

Can you think to the sky above you

I’ll show mercy again?

Now I’m beginning to see a problem.

A problem

Hard of solving!

Am I the tutor?

Why am I called here?

You’re the student.

Those bones weren’t mine

Or meant for me.

They’re yours...

To think with skin,

They were people...

With a voyage and purpose

For your life.

People to tell you

That you won’t drop a tear in vain

As long as you love yourself.

Don’t allow longing for love

Be your hate and anchor ...

One thing related to trust

I know

Is

Love doesn’t love nobody.

It kicks and screams

While throws a party.

Does it always come around?

No...

Yet,

Hardly...

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

The Vivid Dreamer

Awkward to love. Quick to give. My reality is within my words. Esteemed Queen saved me. My life is a bestseller.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.