Poets logo

Get To Know Me

Temper like an Italian...

By The Vivid DreamerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Photo credit: Pinterest

Can you taste my pain?

The violence within my silence?

Do you sense the

Distance

Within my silence?

It’s average for me to be quiet.

If I don’t slow down,

I’ll choke on the world’s food...

Explode, erupt, hangover

In the world and vomit.

Prance like a lion,

My den is inviting.

Touch my food,

Bite my hand

And bitches gonna gets bodied!

Who sent for you corny ass broads?

I don’t know...

Like your uncle’s hairline,

You gotta go!

Mind on 1000,

Temper like an Italian.

I don’t know whose messed up more,

You or your hair...

I’m solid

No matter where I go.

Backpacks is what I pack it in.

I never use my signal lights

Not because the stick is broke.

I work so much and fast

I don’t want folks in my business, yo!

Got a joy for sipping wine

In a double red cup.

Just know I shake it

When I need a filler up.

Don’t talk shit to me.

Be about it.

Loyalty isn’t everything;

Trust is.

You about it?

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

The Vivid Dreamer

Awkward to love. Quick to give. My reality is within my words. Esteemed Queen saved me. My life is a bestseller.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.