Poets logo

Love at First Sight: A Match Made in Heaven (or Maybe Just the Coffee Shop)

J1

By James GreenPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Top Story - December 2022
41

I saw her from across the room

A flash of light, a fleeting glance

My heart was captured, doomed

To love at first sight's enchanting trance

I knew in that moment she was the one

The missing piece to my puzzle soul

I couldn't wait to tell her, to be done

With this love that made me whole

Her eyes were bright, her smile so pure

She radiated warmth and grace

I was entranced, my heart so sure

This was love at its finest place

I approached her with trembling hand

Hoping she would feel the same

But as she turned, I saw the grand

Love that burned within her flame

We stood there, gazing into each other's eyes

Our hearts beating as one

In that moment, we knew no lies

Only love had won

And so we fell, into each other's embrace

Our hearts and souls now intertwined

I knew then, in that special place

Love at first sight was one of a kind

love poems
41

About the Creator

James Green

Weaving words into captivating worlds, this author's storytelling will transport you to realms of imagination and leave you breathless.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments

James Green is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.