Poets logo

Love at first sight

a pantun

By Christian BassPublished 2 years ago Updated 6 months ago 1 min read

From across the room, love at first sight

Unexpected, you conquer my heart

Warm thoughts will guide me through the cold night

Yet, too afraid to admit - apart.

*

Unexpected, you conquer my heart

And my stomach fills with butterflies

Yet, too afraid to admit - apart

Seeing you and all of my soul cries.

*

And my stomach fills with butterflies

You enlighten my innocent gaze

Seeing you and all of my soul cries

Burning for your touch, like a hot blaze

*

You enlighten my innocent gaze

Warm thoughts will guide me through the cold night

Burning for your touch, like a hot blaze

From across the room, love at first sight!

love poems

About the Creator

Christian Bass

An author, who writes tales of human encounters with nature and wildlife. I dive into the depths of the human psyche, offering an insights into our connection with the world around us, inviting us on a journeys.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Jay Kantor6 months ago

    Hi Krishan - Although we come from different sides of the globe it's amazing how far the vm platform reaches out from when you wrote this over (2) years ago. This caught my eye since I wrote a '1st Sight' piece also (2) years ago "Spaghetti Straps" - we have very different styles - but, frankly, it would be very boring if we were all alike. Going back to view all of your new offerings. Jay, Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Village Community

Christian BassWritten by Christian Bass

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.