Poets logo

LOVE AND VULNERABILITY

mystic mornings

By Catherine NyomendaPublished 16 days ago 1 min read
5
LOVE AND VULNERABILITY
Photo by Taylor Wright on Unsplash

I will fight for growth

Softly

I will violently shed my skin

Reveal my tender heart

And meet you on my knees in pure

vulnerability

The way I Love is an act of rebellion

Free Verse
5

About the Creator

Catherine Nyomenda

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen7 days ago

    Rebellion, that word has popped up three times today. Time to write on it. Rebel and love, have fun. Not too much now.....

  • Oooo, this was so intense! I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.