Poets logo

Love and Old Age

love poem

By ShizzaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Love and Old Age
Photo by Renate Vanaga on Unsplash

*LOVE & OLD AGE*

Love is like war, easy to start but hard to end,

As light can’t dream of taking any bend,

For I loved you then, love you now and will still keep it,

Even if the years keeps crawling to us with old age heat.

This love is unbreakable,

This love is untouchable,

Filling my heart day by day with happiness page,

Blood running with strength than in my teenage.

How glad is it as we mingle?

In this life and relationship jangle,

Even if life seems that hard,

Its easy; for we have our own child.

I wanna grow old with you,

Enjoying the view of your smile,

I wanna die right in your arms,

For my soul to be forever beside you.

You make my other half,

Its you; only you I have,

I love you today and forever,

For your worse and better.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.