Poets logo

“Lost Vision”

Poetry

By Karen CarringtonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
“Lost Vision”
Photo by S Migaj on Unsplash

~Lost Vision By Karen Carrington~

Should I stay or should I go? The question remains and I just don’t know. It’s a never ending road no happiness nor success. Yet I feel I’m getting tired I feel as I should rest. I’m on this journey of searching for my soul what am I looking for? What are my goals? Ever felt lost in your life before? Sometimes feel as though you’re searching for more? Seems as if you’re on this straight narrow path. But how many years have passed, you do the math. Waiting and waiting for happiness to hit. I’m sitting here thinking with all my candles lit. Round and round in circles I go. When do I stop?Does anyone know? I can see if I was spinning and actually moving someplace. Yet I’m just spinning right now at a very slow pace. Anticipating you would make some kind of move. Keep me ambitious, keep me in the groove. Instead you’re stuck on stupid and your minds unable to flow. To move in that direction that’s gonna bring forth the light. Of keeping your goals flowing and teach you how not to lose sight. Remind you of the things God has blessed you with. Keeping you in tuned of things unlike a myth. Instead of searching for answers, you’re digging for gold. Not realizing Time is passing you’re starting to grow old. “I” need to keep searching for the answers to the questions of my mind. I forgot who I am... I forget who I be....but I feel it coming.....My self-worth will find me.

heartbreak

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Karen CarringtonWritten by Karen Carrington

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.