Poets logo

Lost or Found

Stay or Flight?

By Dellia BPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
3
On & On We Go.

Little by little you're losing me

You don't see that I'm disappearing?

Before your eyes...next thing you know I'll be gone before the sun rise

Fine brown chocolate thing

Your cinnamon apples

Part of your dream team...

Is fading into some precious memories

No future

No kids

No diamond ring

Flowers to fire

You watch my love turn to dust

Over some repetition of betrayal on behalf of lust

Not enough admiration

Truths comes in subliminal messages

Subjecting lies to the masses

That's blurring my vision

Unspoken words in the pit of my stomach

Begging to scream 'Your lost, go figure, I bet you don't have no remorse

The smoke is clearing

The dust is settling

And only i can see me

Me as the winner

I lost you but I be damned if I lose me.

heartbreak
3

About the Creator

Dellia B

Trying to find the words that describes me; unfortunately they not in the dictionary.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.