Poets logo

Lost Innocence

Child abuse

By ScarpettaBlazePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Lost Innocence
Photo by Vitya Lapatey on Unsplash

Children full of innocence

happy as can be.

Never knowing that evil

can be someone yet unseen.

Trusting the people

who are there to protect.

Instantly loosing that trust

when the people forget.

Believing the perpetrator

can lead to to a deep crater.

One full of pain and heartache

that can sometimes lead to a few mistakes.

Learning to live life through the pain.

Can definitely lead to future gain.

What happens next can make or break you

and sometimes you have a sense of deja vu.

Howver, I lost my innocence

that cold, fateful day.

When you sent me to die

in that man's dirty bed.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

ScarpettaBlaze

I have been writing all my life. Started when I was about 9 or 10 with little short stories. whatever came into my head. I have had a couple of my poems published. Abandoned being one of them. I am a woman, wife, mother and grandmother

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.