Poets logo

"Exploring the Map of the Heart"

Where do I belong?

By Alecia HarriottPublished 12 days ago 1 min read
2

"Exploring the Map of the Heart"
Photo by Tim Roosjen on Unsplash

In the fabric of time, where do I belong?

A question whispered in the quiet of the night,

Echoing through the chambers of my soul,

Seeking solace in the maze of my existence.

Do I belong among the stars, amidst the cosmic dance,

Or in the embrace of the earth, where roots intertwine?

Do I belong in the laughter of my children,

Or in the tears of those who mourn?

In the depths of my being, I search for answers,

Lost in the flowing of life's ever-changing tide.

But perhaps belonging is not a place to find,

But a journey to embrace.

For in the journey, I discover the beauty of connection,

The fabric of souls woven together,

Each thread a part of the greater whole,

Each moment a step towards belonging.

**Please like and subscribe to my articles as I build my community one word and one reader at a time.

artMental HealthinspirationalGratitude
2

About the Creator

Alecia Harriott

I am excited to share my passion for history, storytelling and poetry with readers around the globe and look forward to continuing my journey as a writer, one word at a time.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani11 days ago

    I like how hopeful this piece is. From all the questions to the admiring of the journey. Love it.

  • Really appreciate this for showing me that the heart is like a map.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.