Poets logo

Abandoned

Poetry of a broken heart

By ScarpettaBlazePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

An innocent child so full of love.

Did not ask to be born into this cold, cruel world.

Knowing that one day I would have questions.

Expecting the answers that you could not give.

Feeling so empty, like half a human being.

Without all the answers, I'm just a ghost unseen.

I know this is hard but its worse for me.

I always wondered did I do something wrong.

I was an innocent child brought into your world.

A pure heart for someone to love.

Please help me understand why you chose to stay away.

If given the chance would you change your ways.

Not meaning to upset you but I want to know.

Why did you give up so easily on a child she said was yours?

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

ScarpettaBlaze

I have been writing all my life. Started when I was about 9 or 10 with little short stories. whatever came into my head. I have had a couple of my poems published. Abandoned being one of them. I am a woman, wife, mother and grandmother

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.