Poets logo

Lost in the forest of color

Lost in the forest

By Wm Kucera Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1

I had been lost in the forest

for what seemed to be an endless period

And the longer I attempted to find my way

the more the colors of the forest confused me

And then I saw her at a distance ahead of me

so I followed her to the middle of the forest

And in the middle of this forest was a large lake

where a boat sat at the water's edge

And we stood together on the boat

which took us to a small island in the middle of the lake

And once we were on the island, she took my hand in hers

as I looked at her in way I'd never known before

And she said to me, it would not be easy but

I would eventually understand the colors of the forest as she did

And I knew one thing with absolute certainty then

which was that I was no longer afraid

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Wm Kucera

https://www.facebook.com/WmKucera

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.