Poets logo

Lost in a Dream where love once existed (Poem)

there was a dream where love once existed...

By The Sinister PenPublished 11 months ago 2 min read
2

I was once so lost in a dream...

yes a dream where love once existed. But it was so long ago....

maybe nobody knows or remembers... the memories of that dream burn

in my mind like hot embers on a cold December

Well perhaps the magic and love always was deep within our own souls...

but in that dream the world remembered it all...

To ever touch that dream in reality felt

like the impossible dream... was it all illusion?

or me remembering a past life?

The Melodies of time played in the skies as thunder clapped....

Deep in my mind i remembered that magical dream...

How I was filled with an unexplainable joy in that dream..

waking up with the same emotions made me think there was something real

to this dream. As if magic had crossed over into reality...

But what is reality? is it only an illusion of a dream ?

as I float on the stream of life , it is how it seems...

So many magic poems and songs lived inside my soul...

But my essence remained a secret to most...

as I hid in the shadows and faded into darkness like a ghost...

Who could ever know.. the Mystery that is me ?

I fell onto deep clouds of majestic wonder.. as i float in that lost dream...

But to find that dream in my waking life was my greatest wish...

As time went by pieces of my soul lived in the stars of the universe

That is where i got the inspiration for new songs and poems...

that was the magic that always lived inside me...

Here I am now, to release it upon the world!

I'll never stop dreaming... I'll keep trying to find that Lost Dream...

to touch Eternity..and find True love was the possible dream....

as I fell through the skies of time to feel the lost dream..

yes, a dream where love once existed..

but a dream that can still be reached in this place and time...

if we never give up hope.. and never stop to dream...

that dream will no longer be lost, but can be found again.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.