Poets logo

Lost II

Still Looking | 2017

By VTPublished 2 years ago 1 min read

Today I feel lost

But not in a bad way

I can finally create lines into words, Art on a page.

Before my clouded mind wouldn’t think that way

For once it’s clear…and I don’t know if I should rejoice or fear

Thinking clearly is a weird feeling, especially when my heart isn’t feeling

So, is it a bad thing?

Is it like a sense of clarity?

Or is it just the moment in which I’m feeling?

I don’t want to bleed, but I already feel it oozing underneath my skin

I feel it churning this weak heart hidden within

I just want my heart to feel the same as my brain

Because lost is a feeling better than any pain

Because in my loss, my mind searches for something great.

Something better than any clouded sky could create

Nothing silver, nothing gold, nothing extremely valuable

Simply who I am and who I want to be.

inspirational

About the Creator

VT

Where words fail my poetry speaks…

and I’m really not good at speaking.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • W. Joe O'Banion2 years ago

    Loved this!

VTWritten by VT

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.