Poets logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

Lost Files

In My Feelings

By I Am Sav ReneePublished 7 months ago 1 min read
1
Lost Files
Photo by Andres Molina on Unsplash

wouldn't you love to collaborate

this the type of shit that they love to hate

falling in love wasn't the plan at all

seeing your six pack I'm about to fall

twisting your hair like "Smokeyyyyyyy" come over here

It's all love though even its for fun or forever

loving this through the storms and cloudy weathers

trying to hold it together as we grind

not verbalizing how I feel inside

yall wouldnt believe the internal pain

yet I would do this over and over again

talking self love and self concept

I'm the baddest girl walking

you know where my heart is

for my family and my daughter thats enough said

pouring out my feelings just what I wanted

lost files not hidden, who would've thought

I'm in it to win it not coming up short

smoking blunts and cooking up

dis what I want

this kind of love

performance poetrysurreal poetrylove poemsinspirationalhumorfact or fictionCONTENT WARNING
1

About the Creator

I Am Sav Renee

Seeing life from a different perspective.

All your ❤️‍🔥 & 💰is appreciated 🫶🏾

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • StoryholicFinds7 months ago

    love it! ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.