Poets logo

lost

by dana

By dana mayPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

one more day of overthinking

I'm thinking for what reason was I never adequate for him

I'm thinking what have I done that was so horribly off-base

since when somebody guarantees you something they should keep it

in any case, he didn't

what's more I'm so lost and confounded re-perusing the messages re-watching old recordings

we were so glad

furthermore he made me much more glad

what's more I'm simply so confounded in light of the fact that in any event, when somebody says it is exceeding everyone's expectations do they truly would not joke about this

I'm overthinking everything and everybody

I've lost all my confidence in mankind

I've lost all my trust connections

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

dana may

a poet and i do know it

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.