Poets logo

Lost and Found

Can't be subdued for long

By Josie Del VallePublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like
Lost and Found
Photo by Matthew Ball on Unsplash

She's calling to me, long howls in the night, She's been dancing around just out of my sight.

Begging me to stand, come forth, join in dance, Let go of this sorrow, and with strength grab her hand.

My cries in my weakness, have fallen on not but dead ears.

She coddles me close, and soothes all my fears.

She hears all my horrors, and nods in dismay, at the people who surrounded, but ignored every day,

At the ones who dumped on, and made me question myself, Not one stopped to think to offer their help.

She squeezes' me close, as tears roll from my eyes, these days kept on going with no one by my side,

No one to confine, and not for lack of try, instead everyone held ulterior motives inside.

"I'm here." She now cried.

"I've awaken from sleep, of one happy dream, just to realize, all is NOT what it seems. Deceivement, and lies, betrayal, wasted time, these weak limbs of a tree under a 'family' guise. If this is how family's treated, I would rather not, and it's time that ALL of this, come to a stop. Our mental is fading, our physical bleak, if we don't get out now, it'll be the end that we see."

She stands, and grips me close, as time starts morph.

"Change is coming." She whispers, and summons forth doors.

"Once we cross the threshold, I will be in control, from here on out, karma is taking it's toll. A change I bring forth, till at peace we can be, and I am no longer needed, and can return to my sleep. No more shall you cry, but shall you not fall for their sorrow, For what happens here on out, is THEIR created tomorrow. You have given the chance more than what was needed, and in return it was your heart broken and bleeding. So from now on we move forth, burn bridges to ground, and understand we don't need fake people around. "

Do I dare to step forth is my small eager state, It'd be better than all this pain thrown my way.

So I nod in agreement, as my feet usher close, to the door we stand before, My weakness now not but a ghost.

Her wings they stretch out, and we blend into one, My pain is now setting, strength coming with the new sun.

I fear not the turmoil that this new change will bring, my boundaries are set, my freedom I sing,

For all of their fakeness shall come to a end.

And what they thought was over, is just starting to begin,

The small little girl they thought was crushed in the ground, Had only been lost, and now she is found.

Realizing all of these months she'd been screaming for help; The person she needed was locked in herself.

With wings set ablaze she now rises high in the sky, setting the world below on fire that made her want to die.

And though the screams of destruction can be heard in her ears, she's happy now knowing it is her that they fear.

For the people that always try to keep you down, are the ones who actually fear for you to be found.

Find the Lost you.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Josie Del Valle

I'm a down to earth person, as anyone else. My writings come from moments in time that have inspired me. These are thoughts I dare not utter out loud. My writings are not for everyone, and they were not meant to be. They simply are me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.