Poets logo

Lost and Found.

1,2,3...

By Hayley MattoPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Whose Feet?

1). The unsettling part is knowing I’m the steady factor.

A Cancer, not in the sick sense but in the astrological.

Ever changing, unpredictable. Filled with such life but equally daunting darkness.

Yet somehow I am the steady vessel in this party of two.

The one predictable, true, un-changed on my opinion of you, of us.

Hurt can’t even take me down, impact my view of you.

It's a bummer I have this solved but neither you or time do.

So what am I supposed to do?

--

2). To answer the run on, with light jargon.

The girl on the phone,

in the dark,

in the room.

Under clearer skies, observing the ever dulling stars.

Feeling bluer than ever, sipping her hot cup of tea.

Pondering what it could feel like to not be lost.

Found in life’s limelight, lost in lust.

Wondering if perhaps he’s writing for her.

To her.

She responds.

With yet just an even larger question.

--

3). Easier to drink?

Or easier to swallow.

Seems the same, but think about it.

Think about it in the dark.

Think about it alone in the room

Knowing I’m thinking about it too.

Thinking about me and thinking about you.

Lost and Found.

Found but never felt so Lost.

Calling to feel more connected. Closer.

Living life as we see fit for ourselves.

But hun, trust me.

As true as I am for me, and you or for you.

Sometimes, sometimes my truth would be improved.

Knowing if you felt the love I feel too.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Hayley Matto

Just a 26yr old processing the 🌎 one sh*tty poem at a time. Need human connection or just killing time?

Read some thoughts by She.

-P.S. that’s me.

Insta: @thoughts.by.she 🖤 Thanks for tuning in! Much Love.

Shout Out to ViM 🤍 Love 'em.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.