Poets logo

Lost

Hall of aches

By Rose Wanjiku KimaniPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
2

In shadows of my weary heart,

Where love's embers long departed,

I wander through the hall of aches,

Where echoes of past love awaken.

Each new dawn, a battle fought,

I shield my soul from love's onslaught.

For wounds still raw, with tender scars,

Threaten to bind my spirit's memoirs.

Yet hope, like whispers on the breeze,

Whispers of love's sweet remedies.

In fragile moments, my heart takes flight,

Yearning for love's resplendent light.

So let the ink upon my pen,

Weave verses, where pain finds its end.

For in these words, I shall find release,

And loving again, whispers of peace.

humorinspirationalheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Faith Kimani10 months ago

    good poetry

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.