Poets logo

Lost

A pact with the woods…

By Amie Published 11 months ago 1 min read
1
Instagram- @amiesartfulthings

I long to be lost. Lose me in the dense forests. Air heavy with an early dawn mist. Cocooning me, the woods can keep me. I long to be their secret. Disconnected from the frenzied mayhem of human life and the dystopian promise of the future.

Willingly I would lay amongst the bracken and beg the fungus to take me. Feed upon my flesh and absorb me into the clean and natural world. Allow my spirit to haunt the frigid streams and rain terror on any who disturb my solace. Blissful silence awaits. A whispered pact between me and the trees.

sad poetrynature poetry
1

About the Creator

Amie

I love anything and everything creative, but writing is the main object of my affections. I hope you enjoy my work!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • LB11 months ago

    I found this so captivating, the imagery of the woods enveloping you into her arms... Really excellent writing, I cant wait to read more!! <3

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.