Poets logo

Places

A nostalgia for something that never was…

By Amie Published 11 months ago 1 min read
2
Instagram - @amiesartfulthings

There are places in this world that evoke a nostalgic memory. Though you have yet to set foot there.

-

I wonder then, if these places resonate, not with the being you are now. But with a life since past. Housed within the archives of your soul.

-

Whether the stardust that now makes you whole. Once walked those streets with such fervour and grace, that it longs for your touch once more.

-

So much so, that it sends echos to your subconscious. A beacon, longing for you to recall the passion that the two of you once shared.

artnature poetrylove poems
2

About the Creator

Amie

I love anything and everything creative, but writing is the main object of my affections. I hope you enjoy my work!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 11 months ago

    🖤🖤

  • LB11 months ago

    This is gorgeous! I really feel like it awakened a part of me that’s ready to reclaim back it’s space… thank you for sharing! Truly beautiful words ✨❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.