Poets logo

Lost

....Hmmm

By Sandy JacksonPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

It's a pain that strikes me in the streams of my emotions

A thought that drives my sanity wild and a feeling that purges a sadness of depression and grief

Then suddenly I think of how I have you

You full my emptiness

Pour your ever different love on my soul

I feed off the force that you breathe

I smoke the wonders of your positivity

and soak in your powerful words

You surround me with light and joy

You bring hope of peace and tranquility

And even when I get upset and curse

You put up with my stupidity

My spirits are lifted whenever you're around

And everything is clear in my mind

Cause you bring a sense of serenity

Sometimes when things are not right and I can't see outside the box

You aide my sight and pump veins of love in my heart

On a rainy day you make me happy in every way

You shine so bright and I hope you reflect on me

Cause without you I don't know how lost I'd be

My life would be so very empty.

heartbreaklove poemsartinspirationalsad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sandy Jackson

I'm a mother in SFla with an 11 year old son. I'm writing a memoir of my life. I have a whole gang of poems and stuff that I never got off my chest and published. I wanted to do a book but I really need some feedback on what I have so far.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.