Poets logo

Losing

Winning

By Imam Qadriyyah Mabel-DorothyPublished 6 years ago 2 min read
Like
Photo by Mpumelelo Macu on Unsplash

i feel like i’m losing him

and it feels like that's just the way it's gonna be

it might be what it is

but that doesn’t mean i’m not sad

so so sad

i feel like i been tricked

tricked into loving him

missing him

wanting him

cause i know i had no intention of loving him

i knew he was a breaker of hearts

but he seemed to be feeling me

digging me

almost loving me

he was sweet to me

and laughed with me

and it seemed like he wanted me around

but i guess that's just what it seemed like

cause when the words got said

that's not what was said

what was said hurt my feelings

the feelings that i wasn’t supposed to be feeling

it feels like i’m about to get the wind knocked out of me

and i don’t want that to happen

so i’m running around like i can change what was written

i just wanna see him like i used to

and be with him like we used to

and get back on the track we were on

but things have gone too far

they’ve gotten messy

i don’t wanna lose him

i don’t want him to go

maybe that's why women play games the way they do

how else can we get what we need from these dudes

this is the part you denounce when you denounce love

the sadness

and sorrow

and regret

and powerlessness

i just wanna talk to him

ask him what the fuq is up

you done with me

you tired of me

just say so

you in a pissy mood and it has nothing to do with me

you in a pissy mood and it has all to do with me

i just met you in the wrong point of your life

shit ain't never gonna be smooth with us again

just let me know sir

as slow as i tried to take it

i still went too fast

i can see how this whole situation is my fault

i remember what you said

even though that's not what you were doing

it is what you said

and you can always fall back on what you said

and forget what you’ve done

and no matter how you screwed me over

its still hard to let you go

cause i don’t wanna lose you

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Imam Qadriyyah Mabel-Dorothy

Imam Qadriyyah is best known to the majority of the population as a total and complete stranger; has used many alias, some alias include other people's name; has a resume that largely doesn't involve you. Much success to us all.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.