Poets logo

Longing to Carry My Life

Has my life not been pain forever?

By Jiselle KamppilaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Longing to Carry My Life
Photo by Ben Allan on Unsplash

The night turning

Has my life not been pain forever?

When I speak aloud, I am gossamer, a trialed poet. An extreme scream at the most. A whine with no laughs,no peace at each seam.What is so premature - madness? Speaking loudly, I churn and turn to stories. I now speak slowly and softly, I can hear my blood flow loudly as what my thoughts once were. Lost in smoke, I prepare for the dive into love-Longing. Core is the core of longing for a throat to carry.

Longing to carry my life has turned around-I must write honestly truthfully to carry my heavy soul I must breath slowly-intently as to catch myself from containing its rawness-forever.something must contain me forever, as I am like burning glass I can feel it fuel me like alcohol, The soul I am breathing is wild and pretentious - careful.We must be the shine-forever. I can feel the words flutter,they scare me as I write.has my life not always been"pain" ?one glass to another, then another. What is the problem?unreality unfolds as I measure the colors around me,must I be quotable, romantic,perfect.such a precious soul.I carry it like a glass, kindling,careful, like a childMaybe I've grown wild-Like the trees. Then when my hand cannot stop moving. I've gone wild.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jiselle Kamppila

Jiselle Kamppila is an interdisciplinary fine artist, curator, poet, and painter. She interacts with word expirements and Baudelarian language.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.