Poets logo

Longing's Burden

Poetry

By angela descalzoPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
1

The chest weighs with the weight of the soul's endless rain

The remains are steady faith to the pain I ground with disheveled levelment

I remove the memories of burdened untame, for the plagues of mind; it is those thoughts i keep burrowed behind undry eyes

Struggling is evade as the swallow of happiness becomes my great unattain

With ceasing movement I pray for fade; it is the dissolvement of great minds no longer alike

Knives nonexistent unable to battle the forth brought guns by an opponent unworthy enough to be my thought savior

Thought of as savior to be the savior of thoughts was a concept encrypted with harmonious deception

Captivated by beauty of boundless, receptive I was to serendipity as vulnerability overcame all thought to be my succumbed overcome

I lay in the bed of karmic endeavors, with the quilt of lies to comfort days drowned by darkened light proclaiming the forsaken night of emptiness perpetual

For best efforts it is not in despite, my faith could not defy fate yet I prevail with the strain of my unending reign

With try and might I use to strive, i proceed until recede is the finality I’ve left for the abided time of concede

My thoughts go out to arise to the rise as I remain unrisen

The void with your absence is one that even emptiness cannot fill

I wander with imagination as I fall into the imagery of your missing essence

The hole in my heart tells of the love I was denied felt

Deny is what I must surmise because acceptance relinquishes the rationality of your disappearance

Left is the explanation that explains no end

It is the loss that leaves me with departure’s perish

I meet in the dreams, it will be the strength that utters my hopeless defeat

https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&url=https%3A%2F%2Fpixels.com%2Ffeatured%2Flonging-for-love-joana-kruse.html&psig=AOvVaw3W6XOI_zee1dRCurJFbawg&ust=1652551536971000&source=images&cd=vfe&ved=0CAwQjRxqFwoTCKiNqrCI3fcCFQAAAAAdAAAAABAD

Image Link

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

angela descalzo

I kept a journal ever since I was a child, often writing poetry, trying to express expression in a way that could be percieved and acknowledged when it is most misunderstood. To show my truth and maybe relate to others with buried truths.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.