Poets logo

Lonely Reflections

Love and Loss đź’”

By WILLIAM SHAKESPEAREPublished 7 months ago • 1 min read
5

Time is and always will be a thief.

I can see the truth clearly in this.

Her hands bind me in a dance of silence.

I want to feel her, to invite love into my life.

She had never loved me more than she did.

I want to hold her, to experience her again.

One in the morning, the lonely are close,

I long to be near the one who held me, sweetheart.

Pain is a cunning and skilled disguiser.

It is this load that needs to remain in my heart.

When our lips did finally meet, I never stood a chance.

Oh, she was so sweet, if you could catch a peek of her.

Like no one else has ever loved me, she

I hope she would come back and be free of this suffering.

It is one in the morning, the day of loneliness,

I look for the one who can relate to my suffering.

One in the morning, and I'm attempting to escape,

From the bonds that tether me to solitude.

nature poetrylove poemsinspirationalhumorhow toheartbreak
5

About the Creator

WILLIAM SHAKESPEARE

Hello! I'm a writer. With a deep passion for stories, I've dedicated myself to WRITING STORIES. I'm always eager to learn, grow, and share my experiences with the world. Join me on this journey and let's inspire each other.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Paul Johnson7 months ago

    Nice poetđź‘Śđź‘Ś

  • JD SMITH7 months ago

    Nicely written đź‘Ś đź‘Ź

  • This was so poignant. Very beautifully written!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.