Poets logo

LOL

I'm dying inside

By Danielle HoaglundPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo Copyrights of Will Ferrell

I think my mirror stares at me. It would laugh if it could see. Like my silent lifeless phone, my mind feels just a bit alone. I start to write, on my blank page; What I would say if twas on stage. Stand up comedy I bet. Great stuff is made from true regret. I imagine, all alone, I'd confess through microphone. How many times have I smiled? Sent drunk texts or pocket dialed? Had a chance and failed, but tried. Had good times, laughed till I cried. When the humor well is dried will I know? I can't decide. So if life's fun side since has died.... Then change peed pants and dry your eyes. Keep chin up, don't hide your pride. And then, erase this wild ride! Mic drop; I'm out.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Danielle Hoaglund

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.