Poets logo

Living for the Mic

This is my Dream.

By AndinohPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Living for the mic

I’m living for the mic

Dying for the mic

Breathing for the might

Of the hopeful spotlight.

Where lies my crave

That lights my face

Where heart and mind

And life Combine.

I’m craving the need

Of sharing my laugh,

I’ll share it with everyone

The happiness I’ll have,

I’ll finally be heard

And my voice amplified

Through the speakers of believing

And the waving of excite.

Later on, when I’m set free

I will truly be me,

My success will have weight

But my life will be a rate

But I won’t drown on the way

I know there is a price to pay

By holding my friends and family

I’ll overcome my day by day.

I know is hard to be on stage

All the eyes pinned in one place

All the souls keeping your rhythm

With no freedom for mistakes.

But god called me and gave me a name,

Nationally and responsibility

And the dexterity to identify

What’s my calling and ability;

That’s why,

I’m living for the mic,

Dying for the mic,

Breathing for the might

Of the hopeful spotlight

That lies on stage,

That lights my faith,

On the face of fate

Where I fight for life.

art
Like

About the Creator

Andinoh

Artist/a, Music Producer, Songwriter, Singer, Writer, Poet/a, from Dominican Republic, Live/Love California. LARS student. Please Donate for a bigger cause. Follow Instagram @Andinoh.dnote

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.