Poets logo

Living a Dream

Like a picture of hope smiling.

By Chris GracePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Much love for you love I give it all on purpose...

Rehearsing every mistake because it all seemed worth it...

Reverse it!

In due time!

I know you feel uncertain...

You know we never been perfect...

I know we all have a purpose!

Voice for the voiceless

Everybody has choices

What’s important is staying true

Whether you bleed red or blue

Listen up!

I hope you hear me speaking to you.

It ain’t no secret we do

All that we need to get through.

In the middle of the summer.

Yet sometimes I still wonder

Will I ever hear the sound

Of a wave that thunders...

Such amazing wonder.

Slow riding through Long Island’s...

Living a dream!

Like a picture of hope smiling...

love poems
1

About the Creator

Chris Grace

I started off with everything and everybody that I cherished the most. Now all that I’m left with is nothing but hope. It was a game of spend the bottle until hearts were broke. Now all that I’m left with is nothing but hope.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.