Poets logo

Little Treasures

For International Geocaching Day 19/08/23

By ThatWriterWomanPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Little Treasures
Photo by Martin Lostak on Unsplash

An underground secret society,

Of pirates and hunters looking for,

Little treasures of great variety,

Why had I not heard of this before?!

I made this meme in MS Paint and it took me an hour

A/N: Geocaching! It's so cool! I hope you enjoyed this teeny tiny little poem!

My socials: Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, Instagram, and Twitch (join me live on a Wednesday)!!

social commentary

About the Creator

ThatWriterWoman

Welcome!

Writer from the UK (she/her, 25) specializing in fictional tales of the most fantastical kind! Often seen posting fables, myths, and poetry!

See my pinned for the works I am most proud of!

Proud member of the LGBT+ community!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (8)

  • Jazzy 10 months ago

    I LOVE GEOCACHING, I totally forgot I use to do that! Great poem!

  • Donna Fox (HKB)10 months ago

    I forgot about this, thank you for the reminder!! I used to have an app that told me about Geoches in the area and I would take my dog on walks to find them! Such a great memory to help me resurface! Thank you for that TWW!

  • This is interesting. I'm going to explore!!

  • Grz Colm10 months ago

    Yes I’ve heard of this only recently. Sounds like fun! 😊

  • May I know what is geocaching? Also, why did you edit that meme in Paint? It takes less than a minute to do it on your phone.

  • Paul Stewart10 months ago

    Your late-night/early morning ideas and creations are amazing! I heard about geocaching a few years ago when I had to write about it for a client. Always found it fascinating. This teeny tiny poem is the perfect celebration of it! Well done!

  • Ruth Stewart10 months ago

    Tiny poem, big thought.....well written. The internet has treasure!

  • Pleasantly written 📝 😉❤️👌

ThatWriterWomanWritten by ThatWriterWoman

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.