Poets logo

Paths Of Colour

A Villanelle Celebrating The Amazing Flora That I Encounter On My Walks

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 9 days ago β€’ Updated 9 days ago β€’ 1 min read
Dandelion

On my walks, I am often stunned by the colours of the flora that I see. Many of these plants are considered weeds, but they bring an impressive beauty to the places I see them.

Foxglove

I am no Wordsworth and this is no "I Wandered Lonely As A Cloud" but I thought a villanelle may be a way to capture this.

πŸŒΈπŸŒ·πŸŒΉπŸŒΊπŸŒ»πŸŒΌπŸ΅οΈπŸ’πŸ₯€

I Walk Paths Of Amazing Colour

Dandelions, Foxgloves And Many More

These Vibrant Plants, Purples And Yellows

🌺🌻🌼

The Bees Polinate, Harvests Follow

Buttercups Of Gold, Insect Saviours

I Walk Paths Of Amazing Colour

🌺🌻🌼

A Field Of Daisies, Mood So Mellow

Kaleidoscope Of Vibrant Colour

These Vibrant Plants, Purples And Yellows

🌺🌻🌼

They Call Them Weeds, They Give The Bees More

Neccessary Pollination Source

I Walk Paths Of Amazing Colour

🌺🌻🌼

I Love Foxgloves So Tall And Purlple

Standing Through The Sunshine And Downpours

These Vibrant Plants, Purples And Yellows

🌺🌻🌼

Take A Walk, Infuse Scents And Colours

Appreciate Wonders, Nature's Corps

I Walk Paths Of Amazing Colour

These Vibrant Plants, Purples And Yellows

πŸŒΈπŸŒ·πŸŒΉπŸŒΊπŸŒ»πŸŒΌπŸ΅οΈπŸ’πŸ₯€

inspirationalVillanellenature poetry

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales & Poems

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎ β™«

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les β™₯ Gina β™₯ Heather β™₯ Caroline β™₯

Babs β™₯ ROCK β™₯ Dhar β™₯ Cathy β™₯ Judey β™₯ Anna β™₯

Daphsam β™₯ Misty β™₯ Melissa β™₯ Ma Coombs β™₯

Carol β™₯

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Ameer Bibi9 days ago

    I.must say these visuals are incredibly beautiful and the description is 😍

  • D.K. Shepard9 days ago

    ah, this is a breath of fresh fragrant floral air! A wonderful villanelle, Mike! You craft them so well!

  • This was so colourful and floral! Such a beautiful Villanelle!

  • Christy Munson9 days ago

    I love seeing purples and yellows in gardens and on wanders. Such beauty. Minor typo, fyi - "The Call Them Weeds". Cheers!

Mike Singleton - MikeydredWritten by Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.