Poets logo

Little Kitten Adventure

Exploring the backyard for the first time

By Toby HewardPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Little Kitten Adventure
Photo by Andriyko Podilnyk on Unsplash

Today is my first time out on my own,

Not sure what I can do just walking alone.

Maybe I'll go and look at the back,

Seeing if anything needs a good wack.

I'll hop quickly through this shallow jungle,

And hope I don't make this into a bungle.

Upon reaching the back I came to a wall,

Craning my neck to see just how tall.

Falling back on my tail and bright orange fluff,

I got up and ran back in quite a big huff.

Not finding a thing that was worth my while,

I came back to be with the flat cobblestone tile.

There I found something worth all my time,

Putting a smile on you face worth every single dime.

nature poetryinspirationalfact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Toby Heward

Creativity is boundless. We are gardeners that bring forth these fruits of wonder. Nature is my passion and I love to help readers see the stories with their own eyes through my works. Whether its poems, fact, or fiction I bring it to life.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.