Poets logo

Little Kisses Planted and Waiting to Blossom

Poem

By Gregory D. WelchPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
Little Kisses Planted and Waiting to Blossom
Photo by ORNELLA BINNI on Unsplash

I always love it when you pop in, now it's my turn to pop in and smile, see how many butterflies I can get to flying when I do, close your eyes babe, feel my hands gently touching your face, a little love before our lips dance and whisper poetry to one another in little nibbles and teases

I love spending my right nows with you, the way you make each one feel like a surprise, an adventure and a love note all rolled into one

I love the sleepy way your eyes look in the early morning, the comfortable way they find me, know me, kiss me across the room, it's all cozy, comfortable, fits, and feels so good

Now that the day is tucking itself into another sunset, how about we catch our breath, hit pause on the rushing world, find somewhere cozy to cuddle up, and melt into each other for a few

Let's see what kind of poetry we can write on our little moments tonight, gentle little love letters tucked in between a few good laughs, some little stories, light touches, and stolen kisses

There's so much written in the way you look at me and the way I look back, little kisses planted and waiting to blossom, love notes in special looks and caresses

Now that the day is tucking itself into another sunset, let's cuddle up close and write love letters with our kisses, seal them with our smiles and grins

How about I wrap you up in my arms, kissing your neck and whispering a little love in your ear, let's plant fields of wildflowers in our love and watch your butterflies flutter among their blooms

I love finding love letters written in little looks and smiles, so much written in little moments and stolen kisses, little peeks, and all the feels we plant with butterfly wings and skipped heartbeats

Let me hug you up, kissing your hear, whispering a little love, listening to the sound of butterflies flying in between your heartbeats

I love the way you touch me, tracing your fingers down my arms before you hold my hand and lace your fingers with mine

Lean back on me babe, lay your head on my chest and listen to the way you make my heart dance

There's not much better is there darlin, than you and me wrapped up so close, lazy like and comfortable, the quiet way we write love letters in little moments

The sleepy way you look as you melt into me, letting go of all the day's stresses as we melt together, hugging each other up, kissing a little slower and a little longer

Lay your head on my chest, and I'll hold you close, we can listen for butterflies fluttering and skipped heartbeats

Hey babe, I always love it when you pop in making me feel so special, now it's my turn, and all of these little love notes and poems, all the feels I tuck in them, they're little kisses stacking up for that one long kiss just before we get to cuddle up

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Gregory D. Welch

Kentucky poet & scribbler. Inspiring creatives to live a creative lifestyle. Creating with courage, passion, & purpose-fueled growth. Progress over perfection.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.