Poets logo

Little Flea

A. Rose

By A. RosePublished 12 months ago Updated 12 months ago 1 min read
1
Little Flea
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

She appeared within a whisper, her heart beats only once every spring.

These are the words he once told me. Only I acted out a scene of a play in my mind when I would watch snowflakes flounce their way in front of the house outside.

Such memories yet, the only thing I could recall, is that little ballerina standing tall.

Where can I dance like her sir? Laughing through wine-stained teeth, he replies, “There are no talents for your kind, little flea.”

I breathe only a single breath, closing my eyes, I am free.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

A. Rose

Hello readers, I hope you are all enjoying the content I have created for you. I would love to hear your feedback, any is appreciated! Thanks again for checking out my stories,

A. Rose

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Gal Mux12 months ago

    This is beautiful. Oh the people who try to bring others down!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.