Poets logo

Limbo

#VocalNPM

By Megan ArtusPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Do you ever find yourself writing about honest things but not sharing them because they aren't also happy things?

So you end up writing something a little less honest and a little more happy instead?

Because people like to read happy things don't they?

But today I am going to be honest.

Instead of bits and pieces I'm going to share it all.

The good, the bad, and the ugly.

I am now home.

I've found that a life here for me is pretty much nonexistent.

My life is in Idaho and North Carolina and Colorado, it's somewhere in Kansas and Nevada and Utah and Logandale, Nevada.

And I miss my life very much right now.

And it's hard.

It's hard to sit inside all day and miss your life.

There's plenty I could be doing but I just cant get myself to do it.

Because like I mentioned, my life is missing.

I feel like I'm dancing around it all sometimes.

I just don't want to mess up, I don't want to ruin anything.

I'm clinging to, in a few months it will all be over.

And I realize that to everything there is a season.

And I understand that nothing lasts forever.

Sometimes life is just plain boring.

And sometimes life just stretches you way too far.

So here's to hoping my sanity remains intact as I bounce around in limbo.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Megan Artus

@megdmerrillwrites

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.