Poets logo

Lilith

Poetry for the Deranged

By Sarah SparksPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
1

my vaginal canal is lined with razor teeth

my sex is an ever devouring shark

I give birth to the grotesque

many limbs

many heads

many blinking eyes

Lucifer loved me

Adam despised me

I attacked the cities by the sea

I fled to the mountains

and birthed my horrors

I am mother to monsters

the rage of every dominated woman

my children consume the offspring

of that tyrannical god

I am the dark Goddess

the demon queen

I chewed through my ropes

heaved myself over the wall

and spat on the doorstep of paradise

they fell

and we feasted upon them

when there was light

also was bred darkness

and my soul is imbued with it

I am the breeder of nightmares

long hair a tangle of thorns

white rose and my bloodied breath

and so great predators

gathered under me

his puppets tried to slay the great serpent

tried to prevent my fertility

but I came screaming down upon them

my gates were gates of death

and those who came to me

can not return to life

they came only to enter the Pit

and watched me kiss the mouth of Samuel

we are nephilim

the sparse pale moon my sister

I howled through the wind

chased fatted hypocrites

on their wobbling legs

over the hills of my own vengeance

I ate their hearts without fear

I stood on their graves

and terrified their children

I am the Other God

the Blind Dragon

and my femininity

will fill up all the holes

of his most imperfect savage world

social commentarysurreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Sarah Sparks

Witchcraft poet, neurotic sex symbol, over-educated sadist, and generally only dangerous to herself and a few unfortunate bedmates. Found haunting the halls of academia, frequenting shady establishments and eating candy at home in bed.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.