Poets logo

Like When Yellow Breaks The Dawn

I Am.

By Franchessica Hannawacker Published 3 years ago 1 min read
8

I transform in purple

I am swimming in it freely

So long I hesitated

Fear held me back deeply

But when I gave in

To the purple mist of knowing

Enlightenment changed me

Constantly I am growing

Letting go of everything

I found myself there

I shed their expectations

Until I was bare

Then dove deeper into indigo

To truly see the light

To become who I was meant to be

It was then things felt right

Like when yellow breaks the dawn

I am the light in the storm

I am powerful I am worthy

I am not a person in the norm

I have survived I have conquered

To break free the chains of rot

Basking in the yellow sun

My past is but a thought

I am capable of anything

Any dream I dreamt comes true

Because I can do it all

Anything I put my mind to

I am not a broken girl

So lost so shattered so afraid

I am a righteous queen

Breaking barriers standing in my way

The orange fire burns inside

It swells desperate to get free

How lucky I have been

To be blessed with creativity

An outlet for emotion

Art bleeds from my soul

An empath a mother an artist

Will the world truly know

What it takes to be me

The struggles are certainly clear

And I would do them all again

If I knew I’d end up right here

My roots are red in extremes

The foundation of heightened everythings

I love me all the same

I know future opportunities sing

They sing to me in dewy mornings

The possibilities are endless

I see bursts of color on the horizon

Constantly leaving me breathless

inspirational
8

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.