Poets logo

Lightning Flashes

...

By SeanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Lightning Flashes
Photo by Max Saeling on Unsplash

Lightning flashes against the night

in distant clouds they give no fright

Brilliant streaks in darkened skies

brings a beauty that tells no lies

It's such an awesome thing I do behold

this lightning that flashes so bright and bold

What would make this scene more great?

a light mist rain, and stars to rate

To feel those drops upon my face

and watch the night give the moon a chase

To watch, and wonder, and behold

the mystery of grace unfold

O' how I love these awesome moments

presented to me like God's bestowment

Yet even though there is no rain

and no bright stars for beauty's gain

I'll watch the lightning against the night

flash in distant clouds and give no fright

Glory to the King

-Sean Rivera

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sean

In all my writings my hope is that I can inspire others to hope unto Love, through one way or another

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.