Poets logo

Life's too short.

Poem

By Yodang Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Life's too short..

And so am I!

I can grab myself something, probably like a piece of pie.

As I gobble my worries, and devour my self desires,

just to take away the pain that lies within my words of fire.

But life's too short just to wither away,

to not chase your dreams hoping one day you'll be okay.

So in the end what must I do?

Put on a face or pretend to be you?

Or question everything whether it is good for me.

You're better than that, So claim your life you see..

So wake up and punch life in the face,

cause life's too short just wither away.

It's your story, so start today...

- Written by Yodang*vc.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Yodang

Honestly speaking am I experienced writer? Yeah no, Just a beginner where the thoughts from my eyes pour out to the tip of my tounge and onto a touch of a keyboard. So what is there for you to explore? Come and see for yourself..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Skyln Grace2 years ago

    Beautiful and so inspiring!! life is too short to throw it away.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.