Poets logo

LIFE

Sweet Dreams

By Scott SindersonPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 3 min read
2

Never knew why I started out the way I did. Some say it's just the way I was born. I didn't ask to be here. I've heard in the crowd. The meaning I never understood. The crowd was always stealing my air in the first place. Asking wasn't a problem. All the doors were wide open. The faces were all friendly. Family was intact. Leaning towards dark circles. Following those with mean mugs. Not nice ones. Wasting time running from squares in circle after circle. Not sure why I started this way. Growing was the reason for the peace I found. Thankful for the corners and those in mine. Reaching ever deep in my mind. Did I find out why? Was there a reason that's always been? Questions give the answers for growth. Taller and still grounded. Trees sway but never run away. Rooted. Booted. Happiness turned to madness from the self inflicted sadness. Achievements stolen and sold for the price of a heart or a soul. Family still there when I look, I stare. I continue to move. Tried to sit still in shock. Not the mindset I was taught. Marching along. Up and down the road I was on. Made it back home. Never alone. Reaching across the forest I felt my shot. Dropped from the light down the track of the underworld. Balled up with strangers just like another number. What a racket. Then it's starts with a break. Don't we all deserve one? Just as life would have it. Without question as of why I live it. Never felt like it was a choice. My heart was heard through a voice. Deliberate, creative, and bold. Old is the ripened youth through wisdom no age is written. Stand alone long enough to hear your mind. Thoughts that are kept blind long enough die. Start by finding waves that move you. Never alone through the story. It writes in line. Creating a new entrance. Followers get behind. Understanding why. Smiles free while I stand slanted. Start to slide. Devastation resurfaces in the mind. Takes time. Sadness never denied. Climbing up. The hole left behind. Reach out and grabbed on tight. Support is a friend of mine. Confidence building blocks of a new frame. Stormy weather clear for the day. Pictures of xray vision I see through to the other side. Beauty in a shot. Two minutes to get as much as possible. I got a lot. Memories become conversation topics. Sand between the toes. Flooded in Hawaiian tropics. Long list of duties. Compared nothing. Bloody knuckles and Mary's. Floating on blue waters. Jackets of yellow. Rainbow filled mist. Sun shines through. Heated the cool. Found you in the moment I felt like a fool. Run away. Now we do? Or watch, sit through. Watch and hope as birds fly. Staring we smile. The grasp of the hand with love. Moving in a fluid motion. Waves hoping for an ocean. Excitement isn't free. Paralysis momentarily. Deserve this for the moment. Relax under a new sky. Why not? The stress of raising my hand meant I could die? This seems to be wrong. Sorry just a thought. Reminded of it in a song. Continue along. Just want the nights to run slow and the days to live long. Reminded of birth. Did I open my mouth or just let out a smile. The years peal away. Normal they say. Beats the alternative. Eternally. How they live. Believe what they say? Hard to say. Never lived my life that way. Thank you. Better than sorry. Choices made in the bed we lay in.

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Scott Sinderson

Sart

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.