Poets logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

"LIFE MEANING IS A MANY SPLENDERED THING"

"LIGHT AND LOVE AND LIFE"

By Vicki Lawana Trusselli Published about a month ago 5 min read
Tina Turner - Addicted To Love (Live)

This was inspired through my living so many decades of life intensely and creatively!

This is dedicated to all young human beings to learn the difference between being addicted to love and real love, of true compassion and friendship that must go hand in hand with companionship.’

‘Music turns my world into musical notes and my dreams into realities with creation of life in the matrix.’

LIFE MEANING IS A MANY SPLENDERED THING

LIGHT AND LOVE AND LIFE

Looking around the globe through dreams

Of life it seems

I met a girl one day

As I walked along the way

To the crossroads of decision

Of her vision

Of love to give

Somehow the girl was young and naïve.

The girl told me she was in the light

Despite

Her tear in her eye

AI COPILOT

That fell to the ground

So, round,

And sad she said.

I told her to breathe in, breathe out,

Slowly my baby girl,

Of the world.

She told me she was only 30 years old.

I told her how she looked 22 years old.

She laughed at that note

Of light despite

She looked so young and so tiny she was,

Cause

I told her I wanted to talk to her

About her life,

Despite

Her strife

Of life

I told her you should just not marry,

As there are men who do block a woman to tie her down

To a scary

How did this happen?

I told her do not marry

Or carry a baby

For a guy who she just met

Lady

I said,

“Your career is just the beginning,

Of writing and photography and stories of birth, life, and death.”

She would be winning,

Around the world

To twirl

Not into a man’s arms to block her

Love and light.

I predicted she would marry

And carry babies but only for his name to spread with his legacy,

As the truth would come

Creeping up the path of betrayal

Of lies,

Like the seven years itch of time

He would lie

and

Leave her alone.

She was so in love with love

From below and above.

He lied everyday.

She would approach him

Of infidelity of his nights away

Were not spent alone.

She would cry for along

Time as he will lie,

Steal her children and continue to lie.

Woman I told her please create

Your stories and art

Keep apart

From men who manipulate

Women to have their babies.

I told her again,

“Please Don’t except the guy’s bait

To hypnotize her to not wait

But except his sweet nothings in her ear

To meditate

Long and hard

Not to be his cake

Of his namesake of life

Out of her strife.”

I told her not to go with him.

She looked at me with this reply, “It is too late my dear friend.

I am with child, and we marry next week.”

I look at her in awe because

She barely knew the guy,

And then I smiled and said, “Seriously my child you are addicted to love!”

So, she went her own way.

Today

AI

I saw her again and she began

To tell me with sadness in her voice,

“My ex continues to harbor a grudge today.

I had no choice but to walk away.

He was untrue and lied.

Every day and every night

So now I should have listened to you, my friend.”

I told her, “Fear not my child. You will find peace again.

You will win.

You will spin,

The world around on its axis,

To create a new prose

A

New beginning

As you are a good person who

Will always be in the light,

Despite

The darkness of the night

And someday her children would know the truth,

Of heartache and manipulation of the psychic mind

To expand beyond the torment of grudges and voodoo

Of hate projected into her

And she would reject the darkness of the shadow person,

Of the darkness of the night.”

I wished her well,

To tell the tale

Of a naïve 30-year-old

Addicted to love

Would finally realize,

Love is life.

The meaning of life

Is a many splendored thing,

Through queens and kings

We all are our own queen,

Our own king

As we learn to love each other to care,

To share.

However, the ex of the girl I know will never give up his grudges or hate.

Fate is that karma will be in his fate

As he will relate to lies found out

As of late

I wished my friend a good day

Along the way.

I walked today,

To say

I was the girl in the world

Of swirls of cotton candy

And sodas and night caps

Of late

I carry.

We are all connected.

We all are souls and light.

I beg of you my child

You look affright,

To see through tears and fears

Of laughter in the night

I stand back.

AI

Look in the mirror

at

Reflections of life

Of dreams

Of courage

Of tears of fears

Of being alone

So long.

'Anything Worth Holding On To' (Matt Bloyd and Chrissy Metz)'

My naïve self

I put you back on the shelf

To be read another day

As I walk the pathway

Of today

Yesterday

Tomorrow.

‘WIKIPEDIA INTERPRETATION OF LIFE ‘

“Meaning of life

The meaning of life pertains to the inherent significance or philosophical meaning of living (or

existence in general). There is not a definitive answer, and thinking or discourse on the topic is

sought in the English language through the question, "What is the meaning of life?" (or the

related "Why are we here?" or "What is the purpose of existence?"). There have been many

proposed answers to these questions from many different cultural and ideological backgrounds.

The search for life's meaning has produced much philosophical, scientific, theological, and

metaphysical speculation throughout history. Different people and cultures believe different

things for the answer to this question. Opinions vary on the usefulness of using time and

resources in the pursuit of an answer. Excessive pondering can be indicative of, or lead to, an

existential crisis.”

'Life Is Beautiful' Keb' Mo''

YOURS TRULY MS. VICKI

Written by

VICKI LAWANA TRUSSELLI

MAY 14, 2024

‘Inspiration inspired me to write this prose of free verse and rhyme by dreams and by analyzing the people I have met in my 74 years of life on this Earth.

The upheaval of war on women reminded me of relationships and old friends and myself. Are we not all connected?

The division of personality and wisdom of right or left is so disjointed in 2024.

Women are smart. Women do not need a man around to make them happy. To be genuinely happy in love with another human being one must have so many commonalities. Opposites do not attract each other. The reason two opposites go together is only a noticeably short time. To live with another human being in love is to laugh, cry and be there for each other out of respect, to show compassion and love. A compassionate person will never be happy with a narcissistic selfish human being. Seek out companionship out of a warm feeling of empathy towards each other.

To live together in marriage people should not try to manipulate each other as manipulation and rudeness and lies have no part in a lasting relationship between two people. Two people in meaning of woman to man, woman to woman, or man to man. Life and friendship and love meaning is to love intensely and passionately in the truth as lovers and friends.’

'Casting Crowns - Lifesong (Official Lyric Video)'

Stream of ConsciousnessProseinspirationalFree Versefact or fictionart

About the Creator

Vicki Lawana Trusselli

I worked for the music and film industry in Los Angeles, California and Austin, Texas. I studied nursing, journalism, art, film, and computers in college. I was in the first computer class in 1981 at The LA Times. PEACE OUT!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Vicki Lawana Trusselli Written by Vicki Lawana Trusselli

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.